Swifties unite! Taylor Swift’s 9th studio album, and folklore’s sister record, will be out at Thursday midnight eastern.

While most are still adjusting to the new normal, Taylor Swift is releasing her second album of 2020, ‘Evermore’.

“To put it plainly, we just couldn’t stop writing songs. To try and put it more poetically, it feels like we were standing on the edge of the folklorian woods and had a choice: to turn and go back or to travel further into the forest of this music. We chose to wander deeper in”, she announced earlier through her social media platforms.

In a post announcing the album, she calls the new album a “sister record” to ‘Folklore’, which was released in July and effortlessly became everyone’s favorite. Taylor’s new album will feature collaborations with Haim, The National and Bon Iver.

“I’ve never done this before. In the past I’ve always treated albums as one-off eras and moved onto planning the next one after an album was released”, the singer-songwriter wrote.

In making the album, Taylor Swif said there was something different with folklore and that she felt less like she was departing and more like she was returning. 

“I loved the escapism I found in these imaginary/not imaginary tales. I loved the ways you welcomed the dreamscapes and tragedies and epic tales of love lost and found into your lives. So I just kept writing them”, she continued.

Aside from the album release, the music video for “willow” drops at midnight eastern.

Taylor will be celebrating her 31st birthday in 3 days.

“Ever since I was 13, I’ve been excited about turning 31 because it’s my lucky number backwards, which is why I wanted to surprise you with this now”, she said.

Taylor also expressed how thankful she is to the fans who have been “so caring, supportive and thoughtful on her birthdays” and so this time she thought of giving back to the loyal fans and that it’s her turn to surprise everyone with something.

She continued, “I also know this holiday season will be a lonely one for most of us and if there are any of you out there who turn to music to cope with missing loved ones the way I do, this is for you. There are 15 tracks on the standard edition of evermore, but the deluxe physical edition will include two bonus tracks – “right where you left me” and “it’s time to go” 

See the full track list of Taylor Swift’s ‘Evermore’ below.

01 Willow
02 Champagne Problems
03 Gold Rush
04 ‘Tis The Damn Season
05 Tolerate It
06 No Body, No Crime (featuring Haim)
07 Happiness
08 Dorothea
09 Coney Island (featuring The National)
10 Ivy
11 Cowboy Like Me
12 Long Story Short
13 Marjorie
14 Closure
15 Evermore (featuring Bon Iver)

Bonus tracks:
16 Right Where You Left Me
17 It’s Time To Go

Heads up! All digital downloads of the album will include an exclusive, digital booklet with 16 brand new photos. You can pre-order evermore now at https://taylor.lnk.to/evermorealbum


Leave A Reply